The California Energy Commission’s Energy Conservation Assistance Act (ECAA) program provides 1 percent interest loans to cities, counties, special districts, public colleges and universities, public care institutions, and public hospitals. Loans finance energy efficiency and energy generation projects. The maximum loan is $3 million.
Owners of any residential property are eligible for the REEL program, as are renters at the discretion of the lender and with the property owner’s permission. Customers may upgrade a single-family home, townhome, condo, duplex, triplex, fourplex or manufactured home. And, with REEL, renovations for up to four units can be bundled into the same loan.
Glendale Water and Power offers incentives to small business customers (monthly electric bill is less than $3,000) to encourage energy efficiency through the Smart Business Energy Saving Upgrade Program. The Smart Business Energy Saving Upgrade Program begins with a free survey of the customer's energy usage, and a free customized Energy Savings Report, which lists the energy saving opportunities specific to the customer's facility. The customer can choose from the list of potential improvements, and GWP will install those measures for free, up to $2,000.
Burbank Water and Power (BWP) offers incentives to its residential customers for installing energy efficient equipment in eligible homes. Rebates vary according to equipment technology and location of purchase. Additional information, including application forms and equipment requirements, can be found on the web site listed above.
Burbank Water and Power (BWP) offers incentives to its residential customers for installing energy efficient equipment in eligible homes. Rebates vary according to equipment technology and location of purchase. Additional information, including application forms and equipment requirements, can be found on the web site listed above.Overall Program DetailsIncentive AmountProducts purchased from a Burbank retailer are typically awarded higher rebates than those purchased outside Burbank.
Businesses in San Francisco's PG&E territory can receive equipment rebates, a detailed energy analysis, and the discounted installation of a variety of energy efficiency technologies through San Francisco's Energy Watch Program. A range of incentives are available for lighting, HVAC, food service equipment and network power management systems. See web site above for more information.Overall Program DetailsIncentive AmountVaries by equipment type
Western Riverside Council of Governments (WRCOG) is offering business owners in WRCOG participating jurisdictions an opportunity to finance energy and water efficiency projects for their commercial properties. The HERO Commercial Program is a Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing program.
The CaliforniaFIRST Program is a Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing program for non-residential properties. PACE programs allow property owners to finance the installation of energy and water improvements on their buildings and to pay the amount back through their property taxes. CaliforniaFIRST is available to commercial, industrial, agricultural, and multi-family (over 5 units) buildings in one of the 120 participating cities or the unincorporated parts of the 14 participating counties.
FIGTREE Energy Financing is administering a Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing program in a number of California cities and counties through a partnership with the Pacific Housing & Finance Agency (PHFA) and the California Enterprise Development Authority (CEDA). PACE programs allow property owners to borrow money for energy improvement projects which are repaid through their property taxes. A number of energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies can be financed through FIGTREE's PACE program.
Businesses in Los Angeles County may be eligible for the county's Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) program. PACE programs allow businesses to finance energy and water efficiency projects which are repaid through a special assessment on the business's property taxes. The property must be located within Los Angeles County, and within the boundaries of a city that has adopted a resolution to join the County-wide PACE district.